RESER Council manages and coordinates the operations of the Association. It is composed of up to 12 RESER members.

Council composition


Markus Scheuer, (Essen, Germany)

Vice President and RESER representative to Redlas

Estibaliz Hernandez, (Bilbao, Spain)
Mondragon Unibertsitatea MIK S. Coop / Enpresagintza


Céline Merlin-Brognlard
Céline Merlin Brogniart, (Lille, France)
Associate professor in economics, Faculté de sciences économiques et sociales Lille

Website editors


Jose Luis Navarro Espigares (Granada, Spain)
Associate Professor, University Hospital Virgen de las Nieves – Granada

RESER PHD student representative

Luna Leoni (Rome, Italy)
Assistant Professor in Management, University of Rome Tor Vergata.

Further council members:

Pedro Costa, (Lisbon, Portugal)
Professor, DINAMIA’CET-IUL, ISCTE – University Institute of Lisbon

Lars Fuglsang, (Roskilde, Denmark)
Lars Fuglsang is Full Professor (Innovation in services) at Roskilde University. He is also Professor II at Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences where he has previously been Full Professor. His main research interest is how institutional and organizational frameworks are created to deal with the impact of innovation, technology and other forms of change on business and society. His current research is focusing on a practice-based understanding of the innovation process, i.e. innovation is seen as closely connected with practices and routines.
Ida Gremyr
Ida Gremyr (Gothenburg, Sweden)
Ida Gremyr is professor at the Chalmers University of Technology – Division of Service Management and Logistics, Department of Technology Management and Economics.

Tiziana Russo Spena, (Naples, Italy)
Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, Management, Institutions University of Naples Federico II
Liudmila Bagdoniene
Liudmila Bagdonienė (Kaunas, Lithuania)
Professor at School of Economics and Business, Kaunas university of technology

Veronika Belousova, (Moscow, Russia)
National Research University Higher School of Economics Moscow, member of the council

Bernd Bienzeisler, (Heilbronn, Germany)
Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering IAO, Head of Research and Innovation Center for Cognitive Service Systems (KODIS), organizer of the RESER conference 2021

Past Presidents

  • Patrik Ström, (Göteborg, Sweden)
    Associate Professor of Economic Geography, School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg)

  • Metka Stare, (Ljubljana, Slovenia)
    Researcher, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ljubljana

Changes in the RESER council

General Assembly held in Bucharest on September 22th, 2012 has elected Patrik Ström (School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg  as the President of RESER and elected one new member Laurentiu Tächiciu, Academy of Economic Studies, Bucharest, Romania. Two new members have been co-opted Alexander Schletz (Fraunhofer IAO) and Gisela di Meglio (Madrid).
The general assembly held in Helsinki on September 13th 2014, has accepted the departure of Marja Voitonen (VTT Finland) and elected Risto Rajala, from Aalto University (Finland).
The general assembly held in Copenhagen on september 12th 2015, has elected:

  • Lars Fulgang (University of Roskilde, Denmark)
  • Luna Leoni (University of Rome Tor Vergata), as the PHD student representative
  • Tiziana Russo Spena (University federico 2 Naples Italy) who will organize 2016 reser conference

At the general assembly held at the conference in Bilbao on September 9th 2017:

  • the departure of Risto Rajala has been accepted.
  • Pedro Costa and Céline Merlin-Brogniart have been re-elected.
  • Ida Grenyr and Estibaliz Hernandez have been elected.